Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Minnesota's Marijuana Laws (Explained)
The laws surrounding Marijuana in the State of Minnesota are constantly influx. While Marijuana has not been decriminalized in Minnesota --- the courts are open to favorable results if you and your Minnesota Criminal Defense Lawyer are properly prepared for court.
Minnesota's Pot Laws
The following are the charges levied against subjects found with marijuana on their person in the State of Minnesota:
a. Possession of 42.5 grams or less: This is a Petty Misdemeanor that comes with a maximum $300 fine and possible enrollment in a drug education course.
b. Possession of marijuana above 42.5 grams up to 10 kilograms: This is charged as a Felony and comes with a fine of up to $5,000 and no more than five years in jail.
Being charged with a crime in Minnesota can be scary, even if it's a Misdemeanor for possession of marijuana. An experienced Marijuana Lawyer will be able to explain the situation, your rights and how you can go about getting the charges reduced or dropped. Call the Rolloff Law Office to see up a FREE CONSULTATION today: (612) 234-1165